Adverts: 0161 709 4576 - Editorial: 0161 709 4571
Mail Order: 0161 709 4578 - Subs: 0161 709 4575 - Webteam: 0161 709 4567
Northwood House, Greenwood Business Centre, Regent Road, Salford, M5 4QH

OUR DOGS BREED NOTE WRITERS

If you have any stories, news or relevant information that you would like to contribute to the 'OUR DOGS' Breed Note Writers,  please use the following contact details;

***Click your Breeds Alphabetically***


A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

AFFENPINSCHER
Sophie Todhunter
sophie.todhunter@outlook.com
01942 606270 / 07850 450272

AFGHAN HOUND
John Bloor
john@pashtari.co.uk

David Paton
Tel 01608 686425
Fax 01608 686530
davids.paton@virgin.net

Liz Millward
emillward@sky.com

AIREDALE TERRIER
Alaine Lockett
02476350618
Jaideld.airedale@ntlworld.com

AKITA
Chris McLean
0141 638 4260
melodor@live.co.uk

ALASKAN MALAMUTE
Joan Sheehan
joan@amaqqut.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN CATTLE DOG
Jeri Omlo
01726 852124
jeriomlo@aol.com

Norma Digby
01948 841302

ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Anne Yates
01205-870027
asaletanatolians@hotmail.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Catherine Buecheler
01832 720363
catherine@buecheler.fsnet.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN SILKY TERRIER
Virginia Dowty
vdowty@yahoo.com

AUSTRALIAN TERRIER
Paul Eardley
eardley755@btinternet.com
0207 588 5440

AZAWAKH
Valerie Minto
01772 633243
valminto@yahoo.com

BASENJI
Irene Horner
basenjis@bokoto.freeserve.co.uk
01253 868830

BASSET FAUVE DE BRETAGNE
Ruth Farrell rjfarrell@madasafish.com

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (GRAND)
Vivien Phillips
01442 851225
vphillips@btinternet.com

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (PETIT)
Val Jackson
01235 530287
pmarks1262@aol.com

BASSET HOUND
Sandra Johnston
07838 870343
burnvale.bassets@btopenworld.com

BAVARIAN MOUNTAIN HOUND
Ann Marie Hill
01743 469172
am.hill@bmhs.org.uk

BEAGLE
Ann Phillips
01584-819736
canis.beagle@btinternet.com

BEARDED COLLIE
Chris Burscough
Tony.burscough@btinternet.com
01352 711964

BEDLINGTON TERRIER
Ken Bounden
4 Mercer Court Bishopwestall Road Exeter Devon

Pam Morton
morton@pam57.orangehome.co.uk

BELGIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Marianne Brett
01427 848348
marianne@goldmali.co.uk

Pam McKenzie - Hewitt
pamela.mckenziehewitt@yahoo.co.uk

Elainne Wilson
Chimaybsd@sky.com
07850 877388

Jill Kelly
07624 400595
jlkelly@manx.net

BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG
Jude Simonds
01787 371940
bernerinfo@aol.com

BICHON FRISE
David Walklate
01270 617498
ashokabichons@talktalk.net

Black and Tan Coonhound
Helen Reaney
rolenskasbt@gmail.com
01543 684422

BLOODHOUND
Gillian Lamb
02476541175
Gillian.Lamb@pinkskye.com

BOLOGNESE
Liz Stannard
01260 252834
lizstannard@onetel.com

BORDER COLLIE
Doug Collier
Tel/Fax: 01228 672095
louise@collier926.orangehome.co.uk

BORDER TERRIER
melanie Lewis
01656 880770
mel@tonromel.co.uk

BORZOI
Christine Spencer
spencerstrelkos@tiscali.co.uk

BOSTON TERRIER
Veronica Tanner
01892 652095

Margaret Wildman
0151 256 7153
Wildax2000@aol.com

BOUVIER DES FLANDRES
Clive Pickering
07854 645366
clivepickering05@gmail.com
BOXER
Vikki Van-Beck
07836 325125
boxers@newlaitheboxers.co.uk

Tim Hutchings
07711 167 852
01453 511 755
winuwuk@btinternet.com

BRACCO ITALIANO
Julie Frost
bushwackerhounds@gmail.com

BRITTANY
Annie Massie
07984 663721
doganjo@yahoo.co.uk

BRIARD
Ann Webb
01424 755630
barronoaks@aol.com

BULL TERRIER
Liz Brailsford
01400 281015
kingcharles23@btinternet.com

BULL TERRIER (MINIATURE)
Malcolm J Presland.
01531 650490
kofyn1@hotmail.com

BULLDOG
Tony Darmanin
01630-638856
tonydarma@btinternet.com

BULLMASTIFF
Mrs Janet Gunn
01268 561720
gunnflintstock@compuserve.com

CAIRN TERRIER

Linda Firth
01623 472 177
linda.firth@sky.com

CANAAN DOG
Alison Byrne
alison@nizzana.co.uk
nizzana-canaan-dogs@hotmail.co.uk
www.nizzana.co.uk

Canadian Eskimo Dog
Mathew Smith
matthewjs87@live.co.uk

CATALAN SHEEPDOGS
Andy Bland
01205 270398
kiandra@fsmail.net

CAVALIER KCS
Maryann Hogan
01462 670774
maryannhogan@stavonga.co.uk

CESKY TERRIER
Sharon Clark
01409 281769
canisbourne@gmail.com

CHESAPEAKE BAY RETRIEVER
Chris Atkinson
01253 870899

Janet Morris
01873 880271
penrose@btconnect.com

CHIHUAHUA
Beverley Sutton
01235 767204 / 07804 435436
nikitos7chis@gmail.com

CHINESE CRESTED
Janet Knowles
01733 8102634
jhanchi101@btinternet.com

CHOW CHOW
Pam Godber
01773 744634
lechan.stepam@outlook.com

CIRNECO DELL'ETNA
Sally-Anne Thomas
thomassa@btinternet.xom
COLLIE (SMOOTH)
Delia Moores
01432 760316
delia_manordeifi176@btinternet.com

COLLIE (ROUGH)
Carole Smedley
01425-672424
ca.antoc@btinternet.com

COTON DE TULEAR
Christine Brooks
Easternmysticcat@aol.com

01773 762678

DACHSHUND
Jane Ashwell-Carter
01462 734272
offlist@gmail.com

Jenny Rowe
01794 390085
daxrowe@hotmail.com

DALMATIAN
Joan Richardson
01909 722277
jomihvar@talktalk.net

DANDIE DINMONT TERRIER
Paul Keevil
01342 836218
Paul.Keevil@btinternet.com

deerhound
Mary Girling
01206 302072
m.girling623@btinternet.com

DOBERMANN
Marcia Cox Martonburg
07795 692739
martonburg@gmail.com

DOGUE DE BORDEAUX
Sarah Berwick
ourdogues@outlook.com

ENGLISH TOY TERRIER
Andrew Leonard
0781 300 8626
Andy.leonard@btconnect.com

ENTLEBUCHER MOUNTAIN DOG
Rosemary Kind
rosjkind@gmail.com
Tel: 01347 838747

ESTRELA MOUNTAIN DOG
Louise Bermingham
01484-684321
louise_bermingham@yahoo.co.uk

EURASIER
Brigitte Mordan-Grimm
alphaeurasier@gmail.com
0208 876 4123

FINNISH LAPPHUND

Toni Jackson
020 8224 1125
toni@elbereth.co.uk

Sammy Critchlow
samanthacritchlow1@gmail.com

FINNISH SPITZ
David Knights
davidknights25@yahoo.co.uk
01638428717

fox terrier SMOOTH
Roger Bebbington
rogerbebbington@aol.com

fox terrier wire
Marcia Forman
beemaid@btinternet.com
french bulldog
Ann Wildman
01744 631190
annwildman10@hotmail.com

GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG
Sheila Rankin
01708 342194
rankin@btinternet.com

Dorothy Cullum
01277 220933
dorothy-cullum@cermar.co.uk

GERMAN PINSCHER
Jay Horgan
01538 703072
jayk@aritaur.co.uk

GERMAN SH POINTER
Sue Rose
07708 481188
sue@kavacanne.co.uk

GERMAN WH POINTER
Sarah Morris
01495 775406
loosemissile@hotmail.com

GERMAN SPITZ
Pamela Rolleston
pamela.rolleston@gmail.com

GIANT SCHNAUZER
Sue Cox
Grovelea@aol.com

glen of imaal terrier
Anne Hardy
anmeha@aol.com

Val Harley
01623 487168
donaldharley@virginmedia.com

GREAT DANE
Candice Dyson
candice@samdice.co.uk

GREATER SWISS MOUNTAIN
Julia Swinburn
Tel: 01889 568341

GREENLAND DOG
Stuart Winterton
01406 331244
stuart@sledog.com

GREYHOUND
Liz Wilkinson
016977 48318
lizwilkinson726@gmail.com

GRIFFON BRUXELLOIS
Michelle Swinge
mswinge@hotmail.com

HAMILTONSTOVARE
Jamie, Susan or Steph Briant
01900 813013 briantjamie@gmail.com

HAVANESE
Gaynor Morris
rothermere007@hotmail.co.uk

HOVAWART
Craig Hosie
Craig.sarah1@ntlworld.com
01505 702 165

hungarian puli
Neil Croft
neil@kistelek.co.uk
HUngarian pumi
Dawn Giles
kanetiapulipumi@gmail.com

HUNGARIAN VIZSLA
Gill Buller (Huntingate)

HUNGARIAN WH VIZSLA
Susan Lawson
01943 465347
riannor35@yahoo.co.uk


IBIZAN HOUND
Mandy Carter
mandy@afilador.co.uk
01840213562

IRISH TERRIER
Susan Seabridge
jonsue@globalnet.co.uk Tel 01526 345374

IRISH WOLFHOUND
Miranda Brace
mirandabraehead@gmail.com



ITALIAN GREYHOUND
Jimmi Johnston White
0208 853 3197
glenarm@hotmail.com

ITALIAN SPINONE
Claire Sharp
01322 667733
afterglow-spinoni@
virginmedia.com

JACK RUSSELL TERRIER
Dan O'Connor
dan@helenda.co.uk

JAPANESE CHIN

Sue Steele
suethreadgold@icloud.com
01352 719557

JAPANESE SHIBA INU
Belinda Roskell
roskellr@aol.com

JAPANESE SPITZ
Anne Kirton
01189734691
japspitz1@gmail.com

KANGAL DOG
Deely Cumming
clanquaichdogs@hotmail.co.uk
Mobile: 07961 256 706

KEESHOND
Melanie Harris
vallhund10@gmail.com

KERRY BLUE TERRIER
Josephine Pinfold
01392 851465
josephinepinfold@btinternet.com

Carol Ramsay
carolramsay96@gmail.com
07711522618

KING CHARLES SPANIEL
Mea Kendall
07973 539478
mea@headra.com

KOOIKERHONDJE
Sheila Rees
01743 249526
sheila@kooikerhondje.org.uk

Korthals Griffon
Sue Hanson
01254 888371 / 07968740636
becourt.hanson@gmail.com

LAKELAND TERRIER
Debbie Graham
01778 422487
grahamdeegee@btinternet.com

LANCASHIRE HEELER
Jacky Cutler
07771 743138
jacky.lankeela@btinternet.com
LARGE MUNSTERLANDER
Liz Tyson
01427 628256
liz-tyson-@hotmail.co.uk

LEONBERGER
Kerry Rushby
01457 864651
leosrus@hotmail.co.uk

LHASA APSO
Helen Bell
Bell.helen.vallena@icloud.com
01582 466212.

Juliette Cunliffe
juliettecunliffe@yahoo.co.uk

LOWCHEN
M L Taylor
01524419253
mt.ballaratgmail.com

MALTESE
Chris Ripsher
chris.villarose@btinternet.com

MANCHESTER TERRIER
Carol Dunford
01539 535107
c.dunford225@btinternet.com

MAREMMA SHEEPDOG
Charlotte Walsh
01663 733 230
charlotte-walsh@msn.com

MASTIFF
Claire Whelan
01243603899

MEXICAN HAIRLESS

Sian Gordon
msiangordon@btinternet.com

MINIATURE PINSCHER
Cindy Collinson
cindycollinson@talktalk.net
01395 269954

MINIATURE SCHNAUZER
Barry Day
0121 780 4030
barry.day@risepark.com

NEAPOLITAN MASTIFF
Charles Lewis-Crooks
kormeese@vp.pl

NEWFOUNDLAND
Alison mcvea
mcveanewfs@btinternet.com

NORFOLK TERRIER
Linda Cooper
Settrenda666@btinternet.com

NORWEGIAN BUHUND
Deborah Penniston Fleming
01436 678895
debbieailort@yahoo.co.uk

NORWEGIAN ELKHOUND
Robert Greaves
robert@whittimere.co.uk

NORWICH TERRIER
Helen Chambers
helenwarm08@yahoo.co.uk

NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING RETRIEVER
Janice Russell
breednotes@cedarlaketollers.co.uk

OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG
Barrie M. Croft
01723 376231
malcrobobtails@btinternet.com

Pauline Barnes
01793 741002
Macopabobtails@aol.com

OTTERHOUND
Helen Hacking
0151 342 6290
helenhacking@btinternet.com

PAPILLON
Kevin Arrowsmith
knarrowsmith@gmail.com
PEKINGESE
Janet Heap
janet_heap@hotmail.com

Liz Stannard
lizstannard@onetel.com

PHARAOH HOUND
Laura Merryweather
laura@ynchreenoo.co.uk
01624814513

PARSON RUSSELL TERRIER
Em Stanway
Bramarno_prt@yahoo.co.uk

PLUMMER TERRIER
Chris Glover
07791755971

POINTER
Aidine Howes
aidine@btconnect.com

Erica Parsons
01837 82269
erica@cadditon.eclipse.co.uk

POLISH LOWLAND SHEEPDOG
Lesley Naylor
Skaijak@live.co.uk
01944 710022 / 07772852959

POMERANIAN
Jean Almond
01829 771005
Alteta@btinternet.com

POODLE
Liz Holmes-Leak
0113 250 2318 / 07850 72476
navarreliz@aol.com

PORTUGUESE PODENGO
Angie Pedder
01254 246474
angela.pedder@virgin.net

PORTUGUESE WATER DOG
Sue Tweedie
01952 612013
sue@rysalka.co.uk

PUG
Nigel Marsh
023 8086 4963
nigel@tidemillpugs.co.uk

PYRENEAN MOUNTAIN DOG
Sandie Tadd
Kricarno@live.co.uk
01243513961

PYRENEAN SHEEPDOG
Mike Cafferata
44 1477 533094
merrywood@me.com

RETRIEVER (CURLY COATED)
Anne Russell
0161 865 6337
curlies.uk@ajrussell.myzen.co.uk

RETRIEVER (FLAT COATED)
Denise Jury
01246 856791
denisejury@talktalk.net

Ann Youens
01754 766736 Riverglideann@aol.com

RETRIEVER (GOLDEN)
Angie Cooper
01299 861267
angdaze40@gmail.com

Dawn Rose
01604 832094
gaytonwood@hotmail.co.uk

RETRIEVER (LABRADOR)
Ann Britton
01989 720665
bowstones@btinternet.com
RHODESIAN RIDGEBACK
Lynn Maylor
07879 253675
digidog@btopenworld.com

ROTTWEILER
Kirsty Coates
jokerstar@talktalk.net

RUSSIAN BLACK TERRIER
Violet Slade
01799 599328
Violet@potterspride.co.uk

RUSSIAN TOY
Amanda Orchard
manatek@msn.com

SALUKI
Helen Williams Kasaque565@gmail.com

SAMOYED
Avis Haffenden avishaffenden@hotmail.com

SCHIPPERKE
Diane Forknall
avidoreschipps@hotmail.com

SCHNAUZER
Pete Bradshaw schnauzers@kaiteriteri.net

SCOTTISH TERRIER
Jennifer Rowland jen@rabbonai.plus.com
01792 362243

setter (english)
Fee Mitchell feemitchell@btinternet.com

SETTER (GORDON)
Kathryne Wrigley
kathrynewrigley@hotmail.co.uk

Annette Mappin bryerdalegordons@tiscali.co.uk

SETTER (IRISH)
Wilko Jansen
wilko@malcompetsupplies.nl

SETTER (IRISH RED & WHITE)
Charles Henderson
charles.henderson@btinternet.com

SHAR PEI
Jenny Webb
jenny305@btinternet.com

SHETLAND SHEEPDOG
Mary Bathurst
01449 258342
mary.bathurst@hotmail.co.uk

SHIH TZU
Dorothea Howland
01757 26813
dorohow@supanet.com

SIBERIAN HUSKY
Krys Greenland
krys.greenland@talktalk.net

SILKEN WINDHOUNDS
Joy Middleton
joy.midds@outlook.com

SKYE TERRIER
Cath Parker
01942 735537
osmart@ntlworld.com

SLOUGHI
Kath Clark
01768 898024
Kath.clark@outlook.com

SOFT COATED
WHEATEN TERRIER
Barbara Penney
0117 9324297
penney@btinternet.com

ST BERNARD

Gordon Booth
t.booth73@ntlworld.com

SPANIEL
(AMERICAN COCKER)
Bill Bunce
01323 483435
adurni.bunce@btinternet.com
SPANIEL (CLUMBER)
Ian C Layfield
01246 229933
dockwray@gmail.com

SPANIEL (COCKER)
Penny Lester
01543 373293
quettadene@btinternet.com

Jennifer Lloyd-Carey
01753 651617

SPANIEL (ENGLISH SPRINGER)
Jennie Tracz
07833 663738 / 0151 428 8990
jennie@acregategundogs.co.uk

SPANIEL (FIELD)
Alexandra McBain
fecimus@hotmail.com

SPANIEL (IRISH WATER)
Angie Biggs
kiahmist@talktalk.net
01695 623539

Judith Carruthers
01697 343 450
knxhll@aol.com

SPANIEL (SUSSEX)
Shani Hastings
01270 761940
bardings@bushinternet.com

SPANIEL
(WELSH SPRINGER)
Tom Graham
01229 464203
nyliram.gundogs@talktalk.net

SPANISH WATER DOG
Kylee Noad
kylee.swd@btinternet.com

STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER
Mike Homan
01303 237825
homan.mike@gmail.com

Helen Reaney
rolenskasbt@gmail.com
01543 684422

SWEDISH VALLHUND
Karen Gilliland
castleavery@btinternet.com 02891818411

TIBETAN SPANIEL
Liz Scoates
01235 850289
eas.clydum@hotmail.co.uk

TIBETAN TERRIER
Mike Tempest
0289 181 5108
tibetanterriers@mikudi.org.uk

WEIMARANER
Ruth Burgess
ruthburgess@live.co.uk

WELSH CORGI (CARDIGAN)
Brenda Piears
01432 266103
tyci114@aol.com

WELSH CORGI (PEMBROKE)
Ian Gordon
01962 885222
ian.gordon24@btopenworld.com

WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
Marjorie Dickinson
01708 228658
marjoriedickinson98@gmail.com

WHIPPET
Shirley Rawlings
01332 519989

yorkshire terrier
Osman Sameja
01638 780380
Ozmilion@aol.com


A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z