Adverts: 0161 709 4576 - Editorial: 0161 709 4550
Mail Order: 0161 709 4562 - Subs: 0161 709 4575 - Webteam: 0161 709 4567
Unit 1.01a Boat Shed, 12 Exchange Quay, Salford, M5 3EQ

OUR DOGS BREED NOTE WRITERS

If you have any stories, news or relevant information that you would like to contribute to the 'OUR DOGS' Breed Note Writers,  please use the following contact details;

***Click your Breeds Alphabetically***


A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

AFFENPINSCHER
Sophie Todhunter
01942 606270 / 07850 450272
sophie.todhunter@outlook.com

AFGHAN HOUND
John Bloor
john@pashtari.co.uk

David Paton
01608 686425
davids.paton@virgin.net

AIREDALE TERRIER
Alaine Lockett
024 7635 0618
jaideld.airedale@ntlworld.com

Wendy Edington-Hall
wenders.07@btinternet.com

AKITA
Chris McLean
0141 638 4260
melodor@live.co.uk

Roberta Wright
01704 225 676
robertawright131@btinternet.com

ALASKAN MALAMUTE
Kat Copley-Holland
Katabaticmals@yahoo.com

ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Anne Yates
01205 870027
asaletanatolians@hotmail.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN CATTLE DOG
Jeri Omlo
01726 852124
jeriomlo@aol.com

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Catherine Buecheler
01832 720363
cat.buecheler@outlook.com

AUSTRALIAN SILKY TERRIER
Paul Conway
paulc4218@googlemail.com

AUSTRALIAN TERRIER
Ruth Jones
wyeafonaussies@yahoo.com

AZAWAKH
Sheila Simm
ezharleather@gmail.com


BARBET
Julie Botterill
juliebot@aol.com

BASENJI
Irene Horner
01253 868830
ireneh16@icloud.com

BASSET BLEU DE GASCOGNE
Jennifer and Christopher Middleton
hello@bassetbleudegascogne.co.uk

BASSET FAUVE DE BRETAGNE
Jo Perry
07734 431313
jobendle@hotmail.co.uk

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (GRAND)
Vivien Phillips
01442 851225
vphillips@btinternet.com

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (PETIT)
Linda Winchester Skerritt
07542 247172
monkhams@outlook.com

BASSET HOUND
Sandra Johnston
07838 870343
burnvale.bassets@btopenworld.com

BAVARIAN MOUNTAIN DOG
Ann Marie Hill
01743 469172
bavarians@btinternet.com

BEAGLE
Ann Phillips
canis.beagle@btinternet.com

BEARDED COLLIE
Tony Burscough
01352 711964
tony.burscough@btinternet.com

BEAUCERON
Fiona White
01962 855426 / 07880754849
swdtc@yahoo.co.uk

BEDLINGTON TERRIER
Enid Jones
01685 723878
enidjones3@hotmail.com

BELGIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Groenendael
Elainne Wilson
07850 877388
Chimaybsd@sky.com

Laekenois
Tracey Gray
07742770398
zippy4321@aol.com

Malinois
Marianne Brett
01427 848348
marianne@goldmali.co.uk

Tervueren
Jill Kelly
07624 400595
jlkelly@manx.net

BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG
Jude Simonds
07903 646725
bernerinfo@aol.com

BICHON FRISE
Sue Hardy
winharleigh@googlemail.com

BLACK AND TAN COONHOUND
Lee Russell
07595477200
ozzyzeus1@gmail.com

Helen Reaney
Blackandtancoonhoundclubgb@gmail.com

BLOODHOUND
Gillian Lamb
01526 580769
Gillian.Lamb@pinkskye.com

BOLOGNESE
Chris Thatcher
01278 321928
devoniak9@btinternet.com

BORDER COLLIE
Doug Collier
Tel/Fax: 01228 672095
louise.hirdcollier@gmail.com

BORDER TERRIER
Kathy Wilkinson
0191 3719405 (BT Call Guardian)
Otterkin@aol.com

BORZOI
Robin Searle

BOSTON TERRIER
Margaret Wildman
0151 256 7153
Wildax2000@aol.com

Julie Glynn
coppergoldbostonterriers@gmail.com

BOUVIER DES FLANDRES
Fiona Lambert
01628 671945
bouvpilot@gmail.com

BOXER
Tim Hutchings
07711 167 852 / 01453 511 755
winuwuk@btinternet.com

BRACCO ITALIANO
Julie Frost
bushwackerhounds@gmail.com

BRAQUE D’AUVERGNE
G T Condron
covarney@hotmail.com

BRIARD
Anne Webb
07598632601
barronoaks@aol.com

BRITTANY
Sue Gudgin
jassendue@robinswood.f9.co.uk

BULL TERRIER
Dawn Godsall
dawn.godsall@btinternet.com
01568 760679

BULL TERRIER (MINIATURE)
Vanessa Hearne
warbonnet1@hotmail.co.uk
07747850679
01253 310300

BULLDOG
Steve Parker
01384 485798
ELSIEBEN@sky.com

BULLMASTIFF
Janet Gunn
janet.flintstock@gmail.com

CAIRN TERRIER
Linda Firth
01623 472 177
linda.firth@sky.com

CANAAN DOG
Alison Byrne
alison@nizzana.co.uk
nizzana-canaan-dogs@hotmail.co.uk

CANADIAN ESKIMO DOG
Alanna Johan Blaney
alannajohan@live.co.uk
07743 948467

CATALAN SHEEPDOG
Andie Bland
01205 270398
kiandrabc@outlook.com

CAVALIER KING CHARLES
Maryann Hogan
01462 670774
maryannhogan@stavonga.co.uk

Phillip Lovel
07889541615
lovetrac.ckcs@gmail.com

CESKY TERRIER
Sharon Clark
canisbourne@gmail.com

CHIHUAHUA
Steve Rooney
Steverooney0@googlemail.com

CHINESE CRESTED
Linda Mcfarlane
lindamcfarlane05@gmail.com

CHOW CHOW
Pam Godber
01773 744634
lechan.stepam@outlook.com

CIRNECO DELL’ETNA
Debbie McDonnell
debbiemcdonnell61@gmail.com

COLLIE (ROUGH)
Carole Smedley
01425 672424
ca.antoc@btinternet.com

COLLIE (SMOOTH)
Delia Moores
01432 760316
delia_manordeifi176@btinternet.com

COTON DE TULEAR
Christine Brooks
01773 762678
chriszarzakos@icloud.com

DACHSHUND
LONG HAIRED
Daniel Roberts
01785 664461 / 07765348964
daniel@swansford.co.uk
SMOOTH HAIRED
Katherine Herrington
01904 761903
katherine.herrington@yahoo.co.uk
WIRE HAIRED
Jenny Rowe
07746070721 / 01794390085
daxrowe@hotmail.com

DALMATIAN
Carla Chappell
info@littletreatsmassageandfootcare.co.uk

DANDIE DINMONT TERRIER
Paul Keevil
01342 836218
Paul.Keevil@btinternet.com

DEERHOUND
Mary Girling
01206 302072
m.girling623@btinternet.com

DOBERMANN
Sue Thorn
07545 330851
suejthorn@yahoo.co.uk

DOGUE DE BORDEAUX
Kirsty Biggs
07929256143
biggskirsty15@gmail.com

ENGLISH TOY TERRIER
Andrew Leonard
0781 300 8626
andy.leonard@btconnect.com

ENTLEBUCHER MOUNTAIN DOG
Rosemary Kind
07712647754
rosjkind@gmail.com

ESTRELA MOUNTAIN DOG
Gill Douglas
gill@dogslifegrooming.com

EURASIER
Mrs Shelley Franks
01406 330677
cresscombe@hotmail.com

FINNISH LAPPHUND
Toni Jackson
020 8224 1125
elbereth@ntlworld.com

FINNISH SPITZ
Karen Byrne
07792 721974
vbyrnefamily@hotmail.co.uk

FOXHOUND
Addrienne Frost Treadwell
aetreadwell@hotmail.com

FOX TERRIER SMOOTH
Roger Bebbington
rogerbebbington@aol.com

FOX TERRIER WIRE
Roger Bebbington
rogerbebbington@aol.com

FRENCH BULLDOG
Ann Wildman
01744 631190
annwildman10@hotmail.com

GERMAN PINSCHER
Eve Duncan
eveyd@hotmail.co.uk

GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG
Sheila Rankin
01708 342194
Sheila_rankin@btinternet.com

Dorothy Cullum
01277 220933 / 07831278749
dorothy-cullum@uwclub.net
dorothy-cullum@cermar.co.uk

GERMAN
SHORTHAIRED POINTER
Linda Taylor
Lindataylor12@sky.com

GERMAN SPITZ
Becky Godridge
isilmegermanspitz@gmail.com

GERMAN
WIREHAIRED POINTER
Sarah Morris
loosemissile@hotmail.com

GIANT SCHNAUZER
Tony McDermott
lichstone@aol.com

GLEN OF IMAAL TERRIER
Anne Hardy
anmeha@aol.com

GREAT DANE
Tina Teese
tinateese@aol.com

GREAT SWISS MOUNTAIN DOG
Sue Parkin-Russell
gsmdnews@btinternet.com

GREENLAND DOG
Stuart Winterton
01406 331244
stuart@sledog.com

GREYHOUND
Claire Rishworth
Clrrshwrth@aol.com

GRIFFON BRUXELLOIS
Michelle Swinge
mswinge@hotmail.com

GRIFFON FAUVE DE BRETAGNE
Abbe Marshall-Wyer
07724 648418
wyer.valabaude@virgin.net

HAMILTONSTOVARE
Angela Leigh
01754 830478
flixtonia@aol.com

HARRIER
Anamaria Agache
evforceharriers@gmail.com

HAVANESE
Lynda Read
read4hq@btinternet.com

HOVAWART
Elaine Sharpe
01743 891310
pineshovawarts@gmail.com

HUNGARIAN PULI
Mike Gilchrist
silkatapulis@gmail.com

HUNGARIAN PUMI
Margaret E Harvey
margareteharvey@hotmail.com

HUNGARIAN VIZSLA
Gill Buller (Huntingate)
gyomber_dio@hotmail.com

HUNGARIAN
WIREHAIRED VIZSLA
Susan Lawson
riannor35@yahoo.co.uk

IBIZAN HOUND
Mandy Carter
01840 213562
mandy@afilador.co.uk

IRISH TERRIER
Susan Seabridge
01526 345374
jonsue@globalnet.co.uk

IRISH WOLFHOUND
Miranda Brace
mirandabraehead@gmail.com

Maggie Holder
maggie.holder2011@gmail.com

ITALIAN GREYHOUND
Jimmi Johnston-White
07726263808
btwlondonrep@gmail.com

ITALIAN SPINONE
Claire Sharp
01322 667733
affilato-spinoni@virginmedia.com

JACK RUSSELL TERRIER
Sandy Lane
sandy@kulawand.com

JAPANESE AKITA INU
Shelly Bennett
Shelly.bennett@hotmail.co.uk

Tina Johnson &
Chris Van De Burgt
tinajohnson6691@yahoo.com
chrisnorvanik@yahoo.co.uk

JAPANESE CHIN
Jane Thomas
javalcy@aol.com

JAPANESE SHIBA INU
Alison Hinsley
07949 650001
tigerbull.staffords@hotmail.co.uk

JAPANESE SPITZ
Anne Kirton
01189734691
japspitz1@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

KANGAL DOG
Deely Cumming
07961 256 706
clanquaichdogs@hotmail.co.uk

KEESHOND
Mel Harris
01773 580735 (after 7.00pm)
vallhund10@gmail.com

KERRY BLUE TERRIER
Josephine Pinfold
01392 851465
josephinepinfold@btinternet.com

KING CHARLES SPANIEL
Mea Kendall
07973 539478
mea@headra.com

KOMONDOR
Jimmy Moore
jimmy.moore@gmail.com

KOOIKERHONDJE
Christina Suiter

KORTHALS GRIFFON
Sue Hanson.
becourt.hanson@gmail.com

KOREAN JINDO
Rebecca Cunningham
Koreanjindo@hotmail.com

LAGOTTO ROMAGNOLO
Julie Nelson
j.nlagotto@gmail.com

LAKELAND TERRIER
Debbie Graham
01778 422487
grahamdeegee@btinternet.com

LANCASHIRE HEELER
Ian Gordon
07989506363
ian.gordon24@btopenworld.com

LARGE MUNSTERLANDER
Barbara Butler
01472 813570
jendellas@ntlworld.com

LEONBERGER
Julie Westwood
01457 865263
westwoodjulie@btinternet.com

LHASA APSO
Sally Pointon
01775 820398
s.pointon@btinternet.com

LOWCHEN
Ken. Morgan-Stanley
ken.morgan-stanley@outlook.com
07761 335185

MALTESE
Chris Ripsher
chris.villarose@btinternet.com

MANCHESTER TERRIER
Lesley Olbinson
leoolbie@yahoo.co.uk

Mark Walshaw
01287 652860
mwalshaw.janmark@gmail.com

MAREMMA SHEEPDOG
Chris Ripsher
Chris.villarose@btinternet.com

MASTIFF
Emma Herring
07824775154
emmaherringheffalump@yahoo.co.uk

MINIATURE PINSCHER
Dawn Kirby
kirbsea2003@yahoo.com

MINIATURE SCHNAUZER
Barry Day
0121 780 4030
barry.day@risepark.com

NEAPOLITAN MASTIFF
James Picken
thmcsecretary@gmail.com

NEWFOUNDLAND
Alison McVea
mcveanewfs@btinternet.com

NORFOLK TERRIER
Linda Cooper
01945 466691
settrenda666@btinternet.com

NORWEGIAN BUHUND
Margaret Deuchar
margaretdeuchar@gmail.com

NORWEGIAN ELKHOUND
Vanessa McHugh
vanessa@conrick.co.uk

NORWICH TERRIER
Beverley Watkins
01708 473897
beverleywatkinsntc@hotmail.co.uk

OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG
Pauline Barnes
01793 741002 / 07900426167
Macopabobtails@aol.com

OTTERHOUND
Sam Lewis
breednotes@gmail.com

Helen Hacking
0151 342 6290
helenhacking@btinternet.com

PAPILLON
Irene Robb
07564 496810
glenirenrobb@hotmail.com

PARSON RUSSELL TERRIER
Ruth Copping
07783646778
ruthcopping@ymail.com

PEKINGESE
Janet Heap
01706 223649
janet_heap@hotmail.com

Liz Stannard
lizstannard@onetel.com

PHARAOH HOUND
Laura Merryweather
01624 814513
laura@ynchreenoo.co.uk

PICARDY SHEEPDOG
Alex & Christal Halliday
yuhalliday@gmail.com

PLUMMER TERRIER
Chris Glover
07791755971
jcaglover@hotmail.com

POINTER
Ria Nelis
07971 044471
freebreeze.ria@gmail.com

POLISH LOWLAND SHEEPDOG
Diane Mottram
01246 205166
mybeards.pon@btinternet.com

POMERANIAN
Averil Cawthera-Purdy
01242 672044
averil@btinternet.com

POODLE
Liz Holmes-Leak
0113 250 2318 / 07850 72476
navarreliz@aol.com

Sharon Pine-Haynes
Tel 01483 277874
vicmarpoodles@gmail.com

PORTUGUESE PODENGO
Diana Curtis
podengobreednotes@gmail.com

PORTUGUESE POINTERS
Di Stilgoe
teisgol@aol.com

PORTUGUESE WATER DOG
Sue Tweedie
07766 756831
sue@rysalka.co.uk

PUG
Nigel Marsh
023 8086 4963
tidemill123@gmail.com

PYRENEAN MOUNTAIN DOG
Susan Reilly
07780904376
ladysusanr@gmail.com

PYRENEAN SHEEPDOG
Mike Cafferata
01477 533094
merrywood@me.com

RETRIEVER (CHESAPEAKE BAY)
Janet Morris
01873 880271
penrose@btconnect.com

Christine Mayhew
bobmayhewqhorses@aol.com

RETRIEVER (CURLY COATED)
Anne Russell
0161 865 6337
curlies.uk@ajrussell.myzen.co.uk

RETRIEVER (FLAT COATED)
Jenny Campbell
ronevorg@aol.com

RETRIEVER (GOLDEN)
Angie Cooper
01299 861267
angdaze40@gmail.com

Dawn Rose
07773 947471
gaytonwood@hotmail.co.uk

Penny Gowland
07970860622
pennygowland@btinternet.com

RETRIEVER (LABRADOR)
Ann Britton
01989 720665
bowstones@btinternet.com

RETRIEVER (NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING)
Janice Russell
breednotes@cedarlaketollers.co.uk

RHODESIAN RIDGEBACK
Nicola J Jolly
07590186626
Nicola@nicolajolly.co.uk

ROTTWEILER
Sarah Morgan
Melaiseyrottweilers@gmail.com

RUSSIAN BLACK TERRIER
Pat Moncur
balleroy1965@btinternet.com

RUSSIAN TOY
Amanda Orchard
01794 522175
manatek@msn.com

SAINT BERNARD
Gordon Booth
t.booth73@ntlworld.com

SALUKI
Helen Williams
Kasaque565@gmail.com

SAMOYED
Avis Haffenden
avishaffenden@hotmail.com

SCHIPPERKE
Diane Forknall
07778 449534
schipperkes@avidore.co.uk

Janet Holland
Schojan@compuserve.com
01946 832804
07710286531

SCHNAUZER
Pete Bradshaw
07973 824171
schnauzers@kaiteriteri.net

SCOTTISH TERRIER
Nellie Taylor
01709 872342
wildermist@taylor559.plus.com

SEALYHAM TERRIER
Brian Aubrey
07868117374
brianaubrey123@outlook.com

SETTER (ENGLISH)
Jane Dennis
01283 713581
janemariglen@yahoo.com

SETTER (GORDON)
Kathryne Wrigley
kathrynewrigley@hotmail.co.uk

Annette Mappin
bryerdalegordons@tiscali.co.uk

SETTER (IRISH)
Rhiannon Jones
irsj@hotmail.com

SETTER (IRISH RED & WHITE)
Val Jarvis
lovj900@gmail.com

Tania Gardner
07891 039310
solomanmax@yahoo.co.uk

SHAR PEI
Bev Gepp-Cox
07880 554559
bemojo@btinternet.com

SHETLAND SHEEPDOG
Mary Bathurst
01359 221139
mary.bathurst@hotmail.co.uk

SHIH TZU
Suzanne Kerée-Bartolo
cherrytree.house@blueyonder.co.uk

SIBERIAN HUSKY
Krystyan Greenland
Krys.greenland@talktalk.net

SILKEN WINDHOUNDS
Justine Rodgers
M. 07967 305936
justequine@aol.com

SKYE TERRIER
Cath Parker
01942 735537
osmart@ntlworld.com

SLOUGHI
Kath Clark
01768 898024
Kath.clark@outlook.com

SOFT COATED
WHEATEN TERRIER
Barbara Penney
0117 9324297
penney@btinternet.com

SPANIEL
(AMERICAN COCKER)
Vanda sheppard
Vanda.sheppard@btinternet.com
07964436097

SPANIEL (CLUMBER)
Ian C Layfield
01246 229933
dockwray@gmail.com

SPANIEL (COCKER)
Joanna Darby
classicwaydogs@aol.com

SPANIEL (ENGLISH SPRINGER)
Gareth H Lawler
roqfolly@gmail.com

SPANIEL (FIELD)
Jill Holgate
01282 865705
jill_holgate@yahoo.co.uk

SPANIEL (IRISH WATER)
Angie Biggs
01695 623539
kiahmist@talktalk.net

Val Jarvis
lovj900@gmail.com

SPANIEL (SUSSEX)
Shani Hastings
01270 761940
bardings@bushinternet.com

Daphne Bailey
01507 363804
daelyb.deb@gmail.com

SPANIEL (WELSH SPRINGER)
Kay Douglas
01228 576501
Kay.douglas@live.co.uk

SPANISH WATER DOG
Kylee Noad
kylee.swd@btinternet.com

STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER
Clare Robinson Cox
clarerobinsoncox@gmail.com

SWEDISH VALLHUND
Lyn Etches
lyn.etches@yahoo.co.uk

TIBETAN MASTIFF
Alexa Sutton
alexa@bradley-online.co.uk

Richard Hollifield
richearontms@gmail.com

TIBETAN SPANIEL
Liz Scoates
01235 850289
eas.clydum@hotmail.co.uk

TIBETAN TERRIER
Mike Tempest
0289 181 5108
tibetanterriers@mikudi.org.uk

TURKISH KANGAL DOG
Deely Cumming
07961 256 706
clanquaichdogs@hotmail.co.uk

WEIMARANER
Ruth Burgess
ruthburgess@live.co.uk

WELSH CORGI (CARDIGAN)
Brenda Piears
01432 266103
tyci114@aol.com

WELSH CORGI (PEMBROKE)
Ian Gordon
07989506363 / 01962 885222
ian.gordon24@btopenworld.com

Kevin Dover
kevindover57@hotmail.co.uk
07496009381

WELSH TERRIER
Alexandra Witmond
01279 635130
alex.tiltser@btinternet.com

WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
Marjorie Dickinson
01708 228658
marjoriedickinson98@gmail.com

WHIPPET
Fiona Mycroft
07971089647
propawdesign@outlook.com

Claire Rishworth
Clrrshwrth@aol.com

WHITE SWISS SHEPHERD DOG
Addrienne Frost Treadwell
aetreadwell@hotmail.com

XOLOITZCUINTLE
Paul Spry
Paul.spry2@postoffice.co.uk

YORKSHIRE TERRIER
Osman Sameja
01638 780380
Ozmilion@aol.com

Diana Rich
07979 226848
Solsplash@aol.com




A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z