Adverts: 0161 709 4576 - Editorial: 0161 709 4571
Mail Order: 0161 709 4578 - Subs: 0161 709 4575 - Webteam: 0161 709 4567
Purina Group Champions - Photo Special
The crême de la crême of 2002

Far left, making the presentation to the owners of the Gundog group champion, the American Cocker Spaniel Sh Ch Afterglow Arabella, is Sarah-Jane Minter of Purina with co-owners (l-r) Bill Cannell, Susan Crummey and Joyce Grant. Far right is Sally Pointon of OUR DOGS and looking on is handler Mike Gadsby.

Sara Pettit and Gavin Robertson, winners of the Hound group of the Purina Pro-Plan Competition with their PBGV Ch Afterglow Woody Woodpecker with Clare Sivam of Nestlé Purina and Sally Pointon of Our Dogs

Sarah-Jane Minter of Purina presents Christina Bailey with the Pastoral group champion trophy for her OES Ch Zottles You Don’t Fool Me, runner-up overall.

Ron Ramsay (centre) receives his Purina Pro Plan Group Champion trophy for overall winner with his Kerry Blue Terrier Ch Torum’s Tunde Bayou from Sue Sampson of Purina. Also pictured are (l-r) handler Geoff Corish, Chris Ramsay, Carole Ramsay and Sally Pointon of OUR DOGS

Aimee Davies receives her Purina Pro Plan Group Champion award for winning the Toy group with her Smooth Coat Chihuahua Ch Dachidas Master Angel from Clare Sivam of Purina with Sally Pointon of OUR DOGS

Mr Albert Alvarez receives his Purina Pro Plan Group Champions award for winning the Working group with his Giant Schnauzer Ch Zamoranos Picasso from Claire Parry-Baggott of Purina with John Holden, Advertising Manger of OUR DOGS

Purina ProPlan’s impressive stand
at Crufts 2003.

Taking advantage of the overview of proceedings at Crufts achieved from the Purina stand are (l-r): Vince Hogan of OUR DOGS; Carol Ann Johnson, photographer; John Holden, advertisement manager, OUR DOGS; and Karlynne Sellstrome, well known Shar Pei exhibitor.