Adverts: 0161 709 4576 - Editorial: 0161 709 4571
Mail Order: 0161 709 4578 - Subs: 0161 709 4575 - Webteam: 0161 709 4567
Northwood House, Greenwood Business Centre, Regent Road, Salford, M5 4QH

OUR DOGS BREED NOTE WRITERS

If you have any stories, news or relevant information that you would like to contribute to the 'OUR DOGS' Breed Note Writers,  please use the following contact details;

***Click your Breeds Alphabetically***


A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

AFFENPINSCHER
Sophie Todhunter
01942 606270 / 07850 450272
sophie.todhunter@outlook.com

AFGHAN HOUND
John Bloor
john@pashtari.co.uk

David Paton
01608 686425
davids.paton@virgin.net

AIREDALE TERRIER
Alaine Lockett
024 7635 0618
jaideld.airedale@ntlworld.com

Wendy Edington-Hall
wenders.07@btinternet.com

AKITA
Chris McLean
0141 638 4260
melodor@live.co.uk

Roberta Wright
01704 225 676
robertawright131@btinternet.com

ALASKAN MALAMUTE
Joan Sheehan
joan@amaqqut.co.uk

ANATOLIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Anne Yates
01205 870027
asaletanatolians@hotmail.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN CATTLE DOG
Jeri Omlo
01726 852124
jeriomlo@aol.com

Norma Digby
01948 841302

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Catherine Buecheler
01832 720363
catherine@buecheler.fsnet.co.uk

AUSTRALIAN SILKY TERRIER
Virginia Dowty
vdowty@yahoo.com

AUSTRALIAN TERRIER
Ruth Jones
wyeafonaussies@yahoo.com

AZAWAKH
Sheila Simm
ezharleather@gmail.com


BARBET
Julie Botterill
juliebot@aol.com

BASENJI
Irene Horner
01253 868830
basenjis@bokoto.freeserve.co.uk

BASSET FAUVE DE BRETAGNE
Heidi Allenby
07886 454587

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (GRAND)
Vivien Phillips
01442 851225
vphillips@btinternet.com

BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (PETIT)
Val Jackson
01235 530287
pmarks1262@aol.com

BASSET HOUND
Sandra Johnston
07838 870343
burnvale.bassets@btopenworld.com

BAVARIAN MOUNTAIN DOG
Ann Marie Hill
01743 469172
bavarians@btinternet.com

BEAGLE
Ann Phillips
canis.beagle@btinternet.com

BEARDED COLLIE
Chris Burscough
01352 711964
tony.burscough@btinternet.com

BEAUCERON
Fiona White
01962 855426
swdtc@yahoo.co.uk

BEDLINGTON TERRIER
Enid Jones
01685 723878
enidjones3@hotmail.com

BELGIAN SHEPHERD DOG
Groenendael
Elainne Wilson
07850 877388
Chimaybsd@sky.com

Laekenois
Tracey Gray
zippy4321@aol.com

Malinois
Marianne Brett
01427 848348
marianne@goldmali.co.uk

Tervueren
Jill Kelly
07624 400595
jlkelly@manx.net

BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG
Jude Simonds
01787 371940
bernerinfo@aol.com

BICHON FRISE
David Walklate
01270 617498
ashokabichons@talktalk.net

BLACK AND TAN COONHOUND
Antonio Skaboullos
cloudbuster69@googlemail.com

Helen Reaney
Blackandtancoonhoundclubgb@gmail.com

BLOODHOUND
Gillian Lamb
02476541175
Gillian.Lamb@pinkskye.com

BOLOGNESE
Chris Thatcher
01278 321928
devoniak9@btinternet.com

BORDER COLLIE
Doug Collier
Tel/Fax: 01228 672095
louise@collier926.orangehome.co.uk

BORDER TERRIER
Kathy Wilkinson
0191 3719405 (BT Call Guardian)
Otterkin@aol.com

BORZOI
Christine Spencer
spencerstrelkos@tiscali.co.uk

BOSTON TERRIER
Veronica Tanner
01892 652095

Margaret Wildman
0151 256 7153
Wildax2000@aol.com

Julie Glynn
coppergoldbostonterriers@gmail.com

BOUVIER DES FLANDRES
Fiona Lambert
01628 671945

BOXER
Tim Hutchings
07711 167 852 / 01453 511 755
winuwuk@btinternet.com

BRACCO ITALIANO
Julie Frost
bushwackerhounds@gmail.com

BRAQUE D’AUVERGNE
Layla Cooper
gameglow@yahoo.co.uk

BRIARD
Anne Webb
01424 755630
barronoaks@aol.com

BRITTANY
Sue Gudgin
jassendue@robinswood.f9.co.uk

BULL TERRIER
Dawn Godsall
da.godsall@btinternet.com
01568 760679

BULL TERRIER (MINIATURE)
Malcolm J Presland
01531 650490
kofyn1@hotmail.com

BULLDOG
Steve Parker
01384 485798
ELSIEBEN@sky.com

BULLMASTIFF
Jenny Owen
KeeperswatchBullmastiffs@yahoo.com

CAIRN TERRIER
Linda Firth
01623 472 177
linda.firth@sky.com

CANAAN DOG
Alison Byrne
alison@nizzana.co.uk
nizzana-canaan-dogs@hotmail.co.uk

CANADIAN ESKIMO DOG
Sarah Heye
misssshaw@sky.com

CATALAN SHEEPDOG
Andie Bland
01205 270398
kiandrabc@outlook.com

CAVALIER KING CHARLES
Maryann Hogan
01462 670774
maryannhogan@stavonga.co.uk

CESKY TERRIER
Sharon Clark
canisbourne@gmail.com

CHIHUAHUA
Steve Rooney
Steverooney0@googlemail.com

CHINESE CRESTED
Donna Crow
donna.crow@outlook.com

CHOW CHOW
Pam Godber
01773 744634
lechan.stepam@outlook.com

CIRNECO DELL’ETNA
Sally-Anne Thomas
thomassa@btinternet.com

COLLIE (ROUGH)
Carole Smedley
01425 672424
ca.antoc@btinternet.com

COLLIE (SMOOTH)
Delia Moores
01432 760316
delia_manordeifi176@btinternet.com

COTON DE TULEAR
Christine Brooks
01773 762678
Easternmysticcat@aol.com

DACHSHUND
Jenny Rowe
01794 390085
daxrowe@hotmail.com

Jason Rudkin
Jasonrudkin123@btinternet.com

DALMATIAN
Lynda Lewis
0117 9716495 / 07970370854
hunterswood2@btinternet.com

DANDIE DINMONT TERRIER
Paul Keevil
01342 836218
Paul.Keevil@btinternet.com

DEERHOUND
Mary Girling
01206 302072
m.girling623@btinternet.com

DOBERMANN
Sue Thorn
07545 330851
suejthorn@yahoo.co.uk

DOGUE DE BORDEAUX
Kirsty Biggs
biggskirsty15@gmail.com

ENGLISH TOY TERRIER
Andrew Leonard
0781 300 8626
andy.leonard@btconnect.com

ENTLEBUCHER MOUNTAIN DOG
Rosemary Kind
01347 838747
rosjkind@gmail.com

ESTRELA MOUNTAIN DOG
Louise Bermingham
01484 684321
louise_bermingham@yahoo.co.uk

EURASIER
Mrs Shelley Franks
01406 330677
cresscombe.rbt@btinternet.com

FINNISH LAPPHUND
Toni Jackson
020 8224 1125
toni@elbereth.co.uk

FINNISH SPITZ
Karen Byrne
07792 721974
vbyrnefamily@hotmail.co.uk

FOXHOUND
Addrienne Frost Treadwell
aetreadwell@hotmail.com

FOX TERRIER SMOOTH
Roger Bebbington
rogerbebbington@aol.com

FRENCH BULLDOG
Ann Wildman
01744 631190
annwildman10@hotmail.com

GERMAN PINSCHER
Karen Wakefield
ke.wakefield@btinternet.com

GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG
Sheila Rankin
01708 342194
rankin@btinternet.com

Dorothy Cullum
01277 220933
dorothy-cullum@cermar.co.uk

GERMAN
SHORTHAIRED POINTER
Sue Rose
07708 481188
sue@kavacanne.co.uk

GERMAN SPITZ
Angela Cook
07802 736 462
germanspitzbreednotes@yahoo.com

GERMAN
WIREHAIRED POINTER
Sarah Morris
loosemissile@hotmail.com

GIANT SCHNAUZER
Tony McDermott
lichstone@aol.com

GLEN OF IMAAL TERRIER
Anne Hardy
anmeha@aol.com

GREAT DANE
Candice Dyson
candice@samdice.co.uk

GREATER SWISS MOUNTAIN
Julia Swinburn
01889 568341

GREENLAND DOG
Stuart Winterton
01406 331244
stuart@sledog.com

GREYHOUND
Claire Rishworth
Clrrshwrth@aol.com

GRIFFON BRUXELLOIS
Michelle Swinge
mswinge@hotmail.com

GRIFFON FAUVE DE BRETAGNE
Abbe Marshall-Wyer
07724 648418
wyer.valabaude@virgin.net

HAMILTONSTOVARE
Angela Leigh
01754 830478
flixtonia@aol.com

HAVANESE
Gaynor Morris
rothermere007@hotmail.co.uk

Diane Mottram
01246 205166
mybeards.pon@btinternet.com

HOVAWART
Craig Hosie
01505 702165
hosaravarhovawarts@outlook.com

HUNGARIAN PULI
Mike Gilchrist
silkatapulis@gmail.com

HUNGARIAN PUMI
Margaret E Harvey
margareteharvey@hotmail.com

HUNGARIAN VIZSLA
Gill Buller (Huntingate)
gyomber_dio@hotmail.com

HUNGARIAN
WIREHAIRED VIZSLA
Susan Lawson
riannor35@yahoo.co.uk

IBIZAN HOUND
Mandy Carter
01840 213562
mandy@afilador.co.uk

IRISH TERRIER
Susan Seabridge
01526 345374
jonsue@globalnet.co.uk

IRISH WOLFHOUND
Miranda Brace
mirandabraehead@gmail.com

Maggie Holder
maggie.holder2011@gmail.com

ITALIAN GREYHOUND
Jimmi Johnston-White
btwlondonrep@gmail.com

ITALIAN SPINONE
Claire Sharp
01322 667733
afterglow-spinoni@virginmedia.com

JACK RUSSELL TERRIER
Dan O’Connor
07980 883191
dan@helenda.co.uk

JAPANESE AKITA INU
Shelly Bennett
Shelly.bennett@hotmail.co.uk

JAPANESE CHIN
Jane Thomas
javalcy@aol.com

JAPANESE SHIBA INU
Alison Hinsley
07949 650001
tigerbull.staffords@hotmail.co.uk

JAPANESE SPITZ
Anne Kirton
01189734691
japspitz1@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

KANGAL DOG
Deely Cumming
07961 256 706
clanquaichdogs@hotmail.co.uk

KEESHOND
Mel Harris
01773 580735 (after 7.00pm)
vallhund10@gmail.com

KERRY BLUE TERRIER
Josephine Pinfold
01392 851465
josephinepinfold@btinternet.com

KING CHARLES SPANIEL
Mea Kendall
07973 539478
mea@headra.com

KOMONDOR
Jimmy Moore
jimmy.moore@gmail.com

KOOIKERHONDJE
Christina Suiter

KORTHALS GRIFFON
Sue Hanson.
becourt.hanson@gmail.com

LAGOTTO ROMAGNOLO
Mandy Barker
Mandyjb1970@gmail.com
0779 2251786

LAKELAND TERRIER
Debbie Graham
01778 422487
grahamdeegee@btinternet.com

LANCASHIRE HEELER
Ian Gordon
07989506363
ian.gordon24@btopenworld.com

LARGE MUNSTERLANDER
Barbara Butler
01472 813570

LEONBERGER
Kerry Rushby
01457 865263
leosrus@hotmail.co.uk

LHASA APSO
Sally Pointon
01775 820398
s.pointon@btinternet.com

LOWCHEN
Ken. Morgan-Stanley
ken.morgan-stanley@outlook.com
01772 432208

MALTESE
Chris Ripsher
chris.villarose@btinternet.com

MANCHESTER TERRIER
Lesley Olbinson
leoolbie@yahoo.co.uk

MAREMMA SHEEPDOG
Chris Ripsher
chris.villarose@btinternet.com

MASTIFF
Claire Whelan
01243 603899

MINIATURE PINSCHER
Dawn Kirby
kirbsea2003@yahoo.com

MINIATURE SCHNAUZER
Barry Day
0121 780 4030
barry.day@risepark.com

NEAPOLITAN MASTIFF
James Picken
thmcsecretary@gmail.com

NEWFOUNDLAND
Alison McVea
mcveanewfs@btinternet.com

NORFOLK TERRIER
Linda Cooper
01945 466691
settrenda666@btinternet.com

NORWEGIAN BUHUND
Jenny Shorer-Wheeler
JenShorer@aol.com

Margaret Deuchar
margaretdeuchar@gmail.com

NORWEGIAN ELKHOUND
Robert Greaves
robert@whittimere.co.uk

NORWICH TERRIER
Beverley Watkins
01708 473897
beverleywatkinsntc@hotmail.co.uk

OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG
Pauline Barnes
01793 741002
Macopabobtails@aol.com

OTTERHOUND
Helen Hacking
0151 342 6290
helenhacking@btinternet.com

Sam Lewis
breednotes@gmail.com

PAPILLON
Irene Robb
07564 496810
glenirenrobb@hotmail.com

Evan L Ryan
cavalli@live.ie

PARSON RUSSELL TERRIER
Jen Bowden
Chellowside@gmail.com

PEKINGESE
Janet Heap
01706 223649
janet_heap@hotmail.com

Liz Stannard
lizstannard@onetel.com

PHARAOH HOUND
Laura Merryweather
01624 814513
laura@ynchreenoo.co.uk

PICARDY SHEEPDOG
Tina Pickering
picarboo@gmail.com

PLUMMER TERRIER
Chris Glover
07791755971

POINTER
Aidine Howes
01865 343435
medogold@btconnect.com

Erica Parsons
01837 82269
erica@cadditon.eclipse.co.uk

Ria Nelis
07971 044471
freebreeze.ria@gmail.com

POLISH LOWLAND SHEEPDOG
Diane Mottram
01246 205166

POMERANIAN
Averil Cawthera-Purdy
01242 672044
averil@btinternet.com

POODLE
Liz Holmes-Leak
0113 250 2318 / 07850 72476
navarreliz@aol.com

Sharon Pine-Haynes
Tel 01483 277874
vicmarpoodles@gmail.com

PORTUGUESE PODENGO
Angie Pedder
07896 660857
angelapedder3@gmail.com

PORTUGUESE WATER DOG
Sue Tweedie
01952 612013
sue@rysalka.co.uk

PUG
Nigel Marsh
023 8086 4963
nigel@tidemillpugs.co.uk

PYRENEAN MOUNTAIN DOG
Sandie Tadd
01243 513961
Kricarno@live.co.uk

PYRENEAN SHEEPDOG
Mike Cafferata
01477 533094
merrywood@me.com

RETRIEVER (CHESAPEAKE BAY)
Janet Morris
01873 880271
penrose@btconnect.com

RETRIEVER (CURLY COATED)
Anne Russell
0161 865 6337
curlies.uk@ajrussell.myzen.co.uk

RETRIEVER (FLAT COATED)
Ann Youens
01754 766736
Riverglideann@aol.com

RETRIEVER (GOLDEN)
Angie Cooper
01299 861267
angdaze40@gmail.com

Dawn Rose
07773 947471
gaytonwood@hotmail.co.uk

RETRIEVER (LABRADOR)
Ann Britton
01989 720665
bowstones@btinternet.com

RETRIEVER (NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING)
Janice Russell
breednotes@cedarlaketollers.co.uk

RHODESIAN RIDGEBACK
Lynn Maylor
07879 253675
digidog@btopenworld.com

ROTTWEILER
Rebecca Gibbard
01263 731196
dean.g123@btinternet.com

RUSSIAN BLACK TERRIER
Violet Slade
01799 599328
violet@potterspride.co.uk

RUSSIAN TOY
Amanda Orchard
01794 522175
manatek@msn.com

SAINT BERNARD
Gordon Booth
t.booth73@ntlworld.com

SALUKI
Helen Williams
Kasaque565@gmail.com

SAMOYED
Avis Haffenden
avishaffenden@hotmail.com

SCHIPPERKE
Diane Forknall
07778 449534
schipperkes@avidore.co.uk

Janet Holland
Schojan@compuserve.com
01946 832804
07710286531

SCHNAUZER
Pete Bradshaw
07973 824171
schnauzers@kaiteriteri.net

SCOTTISH TERRIER
Nellie Taylor
01709 872342
wildermist@taylor559.plus.com

SEALYHAM TERRIER
Jennifer A Bledge
jennybledge@btinternet.com

SETTER (ENGLISH)
Fee Mitchell
feemitchell@btinternet.com

Jane Dennis
01283 713581
janemariglen@yahoo.com

SETTER (GORDON)
Kathryne Wrigley
kathrynewrigley@hotmail.co.uk

Annette Mappin
bryerdalegordons@tiscali.co.uk

SETTER (IRISH)
Christine Morgan
07970 634780
morgan@thechrisses.co.uk

SETTER (IRISH RED & WHITE)
Val Jarvis
lovj900@gmail.com

SHAR PEI
Bev Gepp-Cox
07880 554559
bemojo@btinternet.com

SHETLAND SHEEPDOG
Mary Bathurst
01449 258342
mary.bathurst@hotmail.co.uk

SHIH TZU
Dorothea Howland
01757 26813
dorohow@supanet.com

Suzanne Kerée-Bartolo
cherrytree.house@blueyonder.co.uk

SIBERIAN HUSKY
Krystyan Greenland
Krys.greenland@talktalk.net

SILKEN WINDHOUNDS
Justine Rodgers
M. 07967 305936
justequine@aol.com

SKYE TERRIER
Cath Parker
01942 735537
osmart@ntlworld.com

SLOUGHI
Kath Clark
01768 898024
Kath.clark@outlook.com

SOFT COATED
WHEATEN TERRIER
Barbara Penney
0117 9324297
penney@btinternet.com

SPANIEL
(AMERICAN COCKER)
Bev Dummett
bev@americancocker.com
01529 304670

SPANIEL (CLUMBER)
Ian C Layfield
01246 229933
dockwray@gmail.com

SPANIEL (COCKER)
Joanna Darby
classicwaydogs@aol.com

SPANIEL (ENGLISH SPRINGER)
Jennie Tracz
07833 663738 / 0151 428 8990
jennie@acregategundogs.co.uk

SPANIEL (FIELD)
Alexandra McBain
fecimus@hotmail.com

Jill Holgate
01282 865705
jill_holgate@yahoo.co.uk

SPANIEL (IRISH WATER)
Angie Biggs
01695 623539
kiahmist@talktalk.net

SPANIEL (SUSSEX)
Shani Hastings
01270 761940
bardings@bushinternet.com

Daphne Bailey
01507 363804
daelyb.deb@gmail.com

SPANIEL (WELSH SPRINGER)
Tom Graham
01229 464203
nyliram.gundogs@talktalk.net

SPANISH WATER DOG
Kylee Noad
kylee.swd@btinternet.com

STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER
Clare Robinson Cox
StaffordsOD@gmail.com

SWEDISH VALLHUND
Karen Gilliland
02891818411
castleavery@btinternet.com

TIBETAN MASTIFF
Alexa Sutton
alexa@bradley-online.co.uk

Sam Deary
dearchary@yahoo.co.uk

TIBETAN SPANIEL
Liz Scoates
01235 850289
eas.clydum@hotmail.co.uk

TIBETAN TERRIER
Mike Tempest
0289 181 5108
tibetanterriers@mikudi.org.uk

TURKISH KANGAL DOG
Deely Cumming
07961 256 706
clanquaichdogs@hotmail.co.uk

WEIMARANER
Ruth Burgess
ruthburgess@live.co.uk

David Alcorn
davidralcorn@outlook.com
07719 407621

WELSH CORGI (CARDIGAN)
Brenda Piears
01432 266103
tyci114@aol.com

WELSH CORGI (PEMBROKE)
Ian Gordon
07989506363 / 01962 885222
ian.gordon24@btopenworld.com

Kevin Dover
kevindover57@hotmail.co.uk
07496009381

WELSH TERRIER
Alexandra Witmond
01279 635130
alex.tiltser@btinternet.com

WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIER
Marjorie Dickinson
01708 228658
marjoriedickinson98@gmail.com

WHIPPET
Ann Beckett-Bradshaw
Text 07768 705549
Call 01946 862 703
annbb57@hotmail.co.uk

WHITE SWISS SHEPHERD DOG
Addrienne Frost Treadwell
aetreadwell@hotmail.com

YORKSHIRE TERRIER
Osman Sameja
01638 780380
Ozmilion@aol.com

Diana Rich
07979 226848
Solsplash@aol.com




A
| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z