Adverts: 0161 709 4576 - Editorial: 0161 709 4571
Mail Order: 0161 709 4578 - Subs: 0161 709 4575 - Webteam: 0161 709 4567
Smooth Collie of the Year 2005

Photo Alopex

The 19th Smooth Collie of the Year Contest was held on 18 February at Southam in Warks. Pictured here from left to right: Verna Hills with Ch Devern Blue Silhouette, Runner-up Bitch; Leigh Gibson handling Jeanette MacGregor’s Ch Southcombe Sophisticate at Rowvale, Res Best Bitch; judge Brian Hawkins (Rough Collie specialist; Geoff Hyde with Ch Foxearth Fondant, Best Bitch; judge Ben Reynolds-Frost (All Rounder); Jeanette MacGregor with Best Dog and Smooth Collie of the Year Ch Moon Walker from Misstoff; judge Penny Evans (Smooth Specialist); Claire Norman with Reserve Best Dog, Ch Foxearth Blue Jeans Forever and Isobel Griffiths with Runner-up Dog Alopex Highland Fling